Tired Mom


I am so tired.  I woke up this morning and I kept thinking, wow I wish I was still pregnant and could sleep in or I wish I just had a baby and could sleep late in the hospital room or I wish my kids were a little bit older and would also enjoy sleeping in.  I mean I’m not talking sleeping until noon, but at least 9:30 would be nice.  I know as soon as I get up for the next 12 to 14 hours I will be waiting on people and cleaning up messes and cleaning up after pets and it will be exhausting.  Don’t get me wrong, but you know when you work and you know a holiday is coming up and you are excited because you can sleep in a little bit, well I miss that so much.  I never sleep in ever anymore.  Even if I go to bed early I am still exhausted the next day.  I try to keep busy so at least I can’t think about how tired I am, but I honestly never knew one person could feel so drained.  I used to think parents overexaggerated back before I was a parent. 

My baby is napping.  I wish I was napping too.  My son is playing with some vintage Fisher Price little people toys I bought him.  He loves it and I love it because I played with the same toys back in the day.  I am not a coffee drinker, but I am starting to see why so many people count on their coffee.  I have a meeting to attend tonight and I am hoping to be home and in bed early-ish if I can.

If we are supposed to be super-mom’s why isn’t one of our special powers the ability to be energetic at all times?

About this entry