Tomorrow- Songs


Another week has past so this week to keep with the tomorrow theme I am thinking about songs.  There are so many songs with the tomorrow theme.  The one that I have running through my mind is If Tomorrow Never Comes, by Garth Brooks.  It’s funny because the older I get the more I find myself liking country music.  I think the songs are so real, I mean country singers really know about the experience of the American person and have a great way to capture that.  On to the song.  I have this song on my ipod and I love it.  It reminds me to take notice of today and the people you love and care about, because no one is guaranteed a tomorrow.  It also makes me think of love and how strong love can be.  It’s hard not to think of my husband when I hear that song.  I think in the course of the past year or so, I have been slowing down and trying to notice the little things, especially in nature or things my kids do.  I spend so much time rushing from one thing to the next, checking one chore off of my to do list and going right to the next, just so I can feel some sense of accomplishment, but I’ve notibably slowed down and I love it.  I see beautiful plants, trees, flowers and animals outside.  I’ve gotten a wonderful birdfeeder and I stop and watch the birds eat and share the love of bird watching with my son.  I take time to be with my kids and listen to them and watch them play and make crafts with them and just let them be kids and I love it.  I love to live each day to the fullest and to hope for a great tomorrow.

About this entry