Tomorrow- Last of the Month


How many times in Scripture are we told about tomorrow?  It’s funny how people have been worrying about the same things for all these years and we still don’t learn how to relax and the enjoy today. 

Here are some examples :

-Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.  Matthew 6:34

-“For this reason I say to you, do not be worried about your life, as to what you will eat or what you will drink; nor for your body, as to what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing?  Matthew 6:25

I’ve come to realize that there is no need to worry about tomorrow.  It can be tempting and it can make you feel slightly in control to think your worrying about tomorrow can do anything.  I used to worry all the time.  I am a planner.  I would obsess over what I had to do the next day.  I would take the guilt of trying to make sure everyone elses worries were taken care of.  I was just going through the motions to check to do items off my list.  Then I started thinking about it and I wanted to do more each day then get through.  It helped a lot that my baby is now a toddler and is not in as much need for constant attention.  I started noticing nature and the kids playing,  I started to read more and just trust that it was all in His plans for me.  I couldn’t change a thing with one second of worrying about tomorrow.  I still plan, but I have seen so many things happen that I would have never expected and things always turn out for the best in the end.  That is the part of Faith that I love.

About this entry