Haunted


The monthly blog topic for October is haunted.  I have many interesting experiences to write about, but my planner file is temporarily out of commission!!  So what is haunted?  Sometimes I am haunted by the past.  Decisions made, choices taken.  It’s not a regret, it’s just a thought of what I could have done differently and why I chose what I chose.  Sometimes I am haunted by the fact that I didn’t enjoy something fully when I could.  I was probably rushing to get through, to cross things off the list, to make sure my slate was clean so I could just be.  That happens too much in my life and then I miss the little things.  I think it’s important to take a look back and think about things, because your past is helping to shape your present, so it’s good to not be haunted with any past regrets.

About this entry