Psalm 107:1


“Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.”

Thanksgiving is right around the corner.  I am thankful everyday for all my blessings, but some things I am especially thankful this year are:

-God and my relationship with Him

-we aren’t making dinner!!  1st time in years.  I can enjoy dinner and not be serving and cooking and cleaning all day

-being with my family this week

-my children

-my husband

– the upcoming holidays

– warm bed and a roof over my head and food for us to eat

-jobs in this economy

– my financial club is collecting food and toys for the salvation army this month and giving money to a women’s shelter

-our sunday school is collecting pet food for meals on wheels to deliver to homebound clients with pets (sometimes it’s the only way older people can keep their pets and people need pets when they are all alone)

-my grandparents and sharing Thanksgiving with them and my children

-my pets

-advent season coming up

-my friend Lori and all the support she gives me

-tea with an old friend last week

-twitter

– an excuse to bake and make treats for people!!

-memories of Bermuda

– America

 

Enjoy your Thanksgivings and Blessings!!

About this entry