Psalm 56:3 NLT


But when I am afraid, I will put my trust in you. Psalm 56:3

How many times will I try to fix and solve everything on my own, before asking God for help and guidance?  As history will tell us, He is used to us relying on ourselves only to realize we don’t control anything and He will work to make things work out for us as they should. 

This week I was in a funk.  One of my Sunday School kids made all us the helpers and I each pictures for Christmas and I misplaced mine.  I felt so out of whack because it was a cute thing for a child to do and it meant a lot to me, but I was also upset because I pride myself on never losing things and always being on top.  So for two days I was stewing about this.  Then I was insecure about all the supplies I left at Sunday School for future crafts and lessons, because there is a kindergarten class in my room during the week, and me Miss prefection was worried stuff would get used, misplaced or taken.  So there I was stewing away about how I am a mess this week and can’t keep anything under control and yesterday this verse was one of the ones in my daily email.  So He was telling me, stop.  Don’t try to control, or worry or fix anything.  Just trust Me and My will shall be done.  Why is that so hard.  I’ve seen time and time again what happens when I think I am in control and how bad I feel when I realize I’m not.  I need to be humble and know that with God all things are possible and will work out.

About this entry