Reading Now-good books


I just finished freakonomics by Levitt and Dubner.  It’s been out for awhile but I just saw it at my library, so I decided to check it out.  It was interesting.  It was a heavy on the economics info, but still could keep my attention span. 

I’m about to start twenties girl by Sophie Kinsella.  I am excited to read this book because I read Shopaholic and a few that followed years ago.  I love books set in London or Ireland.

I also just bought Karate Pig for my pre-schooler.  It’s by Alan Katz and it’s very cute.  It has pull out pages and a cute story.  My child is into martial arts, so I thought this would be a nice addition to our collection.  It also is a very durable board book.

Read anything good lately?  Bought a kindle yet?

About this entry