Letting Go, Wanting to trust


Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28

I have a headache today. Today my husband and I went out for lunch to an Indian buffet to celebrate our anniversary.  Our children were not happy to be in a restaraunt, one of the reasons we went for lunch!  I like including them in our celebrations, but they were bored.  Then we had tons of errands to run in preparation for another snowstorm.  Then I was stressing because I am going to miss Sunday School this week and I don’t like to miss class and I get worried that all the organization I’ve done will be undone-papers not filed, treats not dispensed.  I know it’s silly, but I am such a control freak.  Awhile back I was getting so comfortable telling and giving the Lord my burdens. It was so easy to share and to pray about it with Him.  I did feel like a weight was lifted off my shoulders, but now again, I feel so overwhelmed and I can’t rest I can’t sleep right and it’s because I get so stressed out.  Like most people I feel pulled in a hundred different directions.  I am really hoping I can get back to trusting the Lord with my worried and letting go, life is so much easier that way.

About this entry