Debt- Doing Better


So it’s snowing like crazy and my old spending self would be on ebay or shopping online in order to not be bored.  Today I decided that’s not what I want to be, so I went sledding, took some pics of the snow and have been cleaning.  I also ordered some plants for my spring garden and I’m going to do some baking. 

I am so tired of wasting money.  I’m cleaning and donating things and trying to keep it simple.  I’m not using credit cards and it’s so nice.  I’m budgeting and resisiting, thinking before I buy and I love that freedom. 

Now to just really make a chunk in paying down my debt, that’s easier said than done, but it will happen.  I just need to know that it won’t be overnight and it won’t be fast, it was a process to get in debt and it will be a process to get out. 

Finally I can feel like there is hope at the end of the tunnel and I don’t feel like I can’t handle the blizzard of debt.

About this entry