Psalm 4:5, Trust


Psalm 4:5

Offer right sacrifices and trust in the LORD.

So I’ve mentioned that my brand new computer broke and had to be taken back.  I was told they may or may not be able to recover my information and I’ve felt lost and discouraged since and it’s been 5 days.  I know that in the grand scheme of the world this is minor.  This is not nearly as bad as what many other people  are going through or have gone through, but to me it’s worrysome.

The funny thing is I have seen my prayers answered with this little by little, a file retrieved from my old computer, remembering something I had put into a file.  I have seen miracles and blessings happen to me and to other people so many times before, I know God comes through and takes care of us.  I also know I can’t let go and trust, I need to feel like I am in control.  I know that anything I need to do or remember He will make known to me, but in the back of my mind, I just get trust 100% and let go and let this out of my mind.  It’s frustrating to surrender and let go.

I decided that I was feeling trust was a major key in this issue so I searched trust on Biblegateway.com and this is the verse that stood out to me.  I know there is a  lesson in this whole incident and I will benefit from this, but right now it’s hard to go from there.

About this entry