April Contentment a look at life


This month I am going to take a look at my life- my goals, where I am now, what I want from life, my greatest accomplishments.  I want to see where I was most content and how I can incorporate more of that into my day to day life.  I can tell you that the weather is beautiful where I am.  The spring flowers are blooming, there are tons of birds in my feeder and yard and I woke up to listening to the birds chirping outside today and it was so nice.  I could stare outside at the birds all day long.  I also love to watch my cats play and nap in the sun that streams into the windows a lot brighter now.  It’s also Easter time and that makes everything seem more positive.

But this month I want to explore why I always feel like I should be planning for the next step in my life.  Next career, next thing to do, next goal to make.  Things like that.  I still go back and forth on a daily basis about what I want to do when my kids are in school.  I want to try to see what I can do to be in the moment instead of always trying to be five steps ahead.  So I will see what I can figure out about me and my life this month. 

We may pass violets looking for roses. We may pass contentment looking for victory.” Unknown

About this entry