A Month of Proverbs 31


I love Proverbs 31.  I love the way the wife is described.  I never knew that this proverb existed and then when I read it, I couldn’t stop reading.  I think there is a lot out there that we can all learn from this passage.  So this month I wanted to blog about what each verse means to me.

 1The words of king Lemuel, the prophecy that his mother taught him. Proverbs 31:1  King James Version

This means so much to me being the mother of a son.  When you have a son you can teach him so much about being a husband, a father, a brother, a friend, and all around good person.  You want your son to grow up to be a good person and you demonstrate this by being a good example in your relationships.  I love sharing all knowledge with my son as we go about our days.  A lot of times dads get all the credit for teaching sons things and bonding over sports and guy activities, but this first verse to me says hey mom, look how important you are in your sons life, make sure you make the best of it.

About this entry