Proverbs 31:11


Proverbs 31:11 (New Living Translation)
 11 Her husband can trust her,
      and she will greatly enrich his life.

I met my husband when I was 18 years old.  We clicked and married several years later.  He is my best friend.  We laugh at the same things, have many private jokes and we support each other.  We have grown up together since we married young.  We lived abroad together and years after we thought we never would be parents, we have two beautiful children together. 

As much as we compliment each other our interests are  very different.  He is a computer geek and I love to read.  He was sporty and I never was.  He loves to travel and fly, I hate flying and most times I’d rather travel close to home. 

I trust him and he trusts me.  We literally feel the need to tell each other everything and if we spend a few hours apart with friends we connect like long lost friends when we meet up again. 

We respect each other and that means a lot to each of us.  We each grew up with a working mom.  His parents are still married and my parents, well that’s a whole bunch of other blog posts 🙂 So when we had children a few years into our first we decided it would be best for me to stay home, because that is something we both never experienced and I love it and I think he loves it too. 

What they say is true you don’t know your husband until you see him with your children.  My husband is an awesome dad, extremely nurturing, very hands on.  So I hope I enrich his life as he enriches mine.

About this entry