Proverbs 31:12


Proverbs 31:12 (New Living Translation)

 12 She brings him good, not harm,
      all the days of her life.

This is very important in all relationships.  You need to be nice to each other.  When I was first married I held grudges with my husband, I grumbled, I didn’t clean up after him, instead I got mad and tried to get him to clean up after himself.  Then I remembered what I learned in college about how men and women communicate differently.  I decided that I wasn’t going to change my husband so I should just accept him as he is and get used to it.  On the same hand he has accepted me as I am- extremely organized to his disorganized self. 

I pray for my husband, I ask him about work, I buy his favorite foods and I make him baked goods he loves.  I take care of him when he is sick.  I just love my husband a lot.  He is a great husband, dad and friend.

About this entry