Working Vigorously


Proverbs 31:17 (New International Version)

 

 17 She sets about her work vigorously;
       her arms are strong for her tasks.

I think diving into all you need to do each day is the best thing you can do.  I have days when I am up earlier and I get started on the days to do list and things get done and then the afternoon is free for kids and reading and relaxing.  I have other days when I procrastinate and can’t get started or sit and watch Disney channel with the kids for too long and then nothing gets done, or I am still doing chores late into the night.

We have all heard about the moms who stay at home with the kids and who don’t cook or clean.  I think the least I could do for my husband is make the place nice and clean and cook some food when he comes home from working a 14 hour day.  And yes sometimes he cooks or cleans the kitchen floor (since he’s better at it than I am), but the majority of it falls onto me.  When we both worked full time we shared tasks, but now I consider it part of my daily to do, to work vigourously around the home each day. 

About this entry