Proverbs 31 hard working mama


Proverbs 31:18 (New Living Translation)

 18 She makes sure her dealings are profitable;
      her lamp burns late into the night.

This is a great example for a mom.  She makes sure her dealings are profitable.  I think all moms do this, we cup coupons, look for the best deal, manage our family budgets, make debt plans, save for retirement. All things to make sure we are doing the best with what finances we’ve been given.

I know there are some nights my lamp burns late into the night.  Unexpected laundry, baking for kids, cleaning the house, getting ready for the next day, getting ready for a trip.  Most times I am able to get all household things done during the day, because night time is for my family.  We hang out together and relax.  When the kids are in bed, I sometimes watch some tv with my husband, most times when my lamp is burning into the night, it’s because I am reading.  I love the peace and quiet of late night reading, although I am not able to bounce back as easily the next morning after staying up late to read!

About this entry