Energizing Mama


Proverbs 31:27 (New International Version)

 

 27 She watches over the affairs of her household
       and does not eat the bread of idleness.

This is every mom I have ever met.  We all watch over the affairs of our household and most of us never suffer from idleness, there is always something to do.  Cleaning, cooking, children, pets, husbands, self, pray- so much to do so little hours in the day. 

I learned how to keep busy and how to take care of my household by watching my grandmother and her generation knew how to work.  Today’s moms have conveniences in the home that moms of yesterday did not have, and yet most of the time we are still busy.

We also have social networking and if I am not careful, that’s when idleness creeps in for me.  I think oh let me just check twitter for a few minutes or see what my friends are up to on facebook and before I know it I am wasting a lot of time.  Time I could be spending in prayer or playing with my kids, so I need to try to stay on top of my computer habit, lest I become idle.

About this entry