CV- I am a mom


So if my CV only goes to show that I am a mom, I think I could be ok with that.  I did my corporate thing and maybe all along I’ve been meant to be a mom and only a mom.  It’s a job I love, it’s a job that never ends.  It’s a job where I am needed. Society may be better because I am a mom and not in finance.  Being a mom is the hardest, greatest, and most challenging job I will ever have.  I think I will be ok, if I don’t strive right now to plan my next career.  I think I can be ok with just being with the kids, helping at church, blogging, reading, scrapbooking, having time for the people in my life.  It’s ok to be unconventional and to not need to be a career person.  There are enough career people in this world.  I think in the back of my mind way before I had kids or even knew I would have kids I knew I liked being a home person.  I followed my grandmother around and idolized her.  She could run her home, clean, take care of the family, garden, decorate, read, go out with friends and be happy.  She didn’t need pomp and circumstance.  She was grounded and very frugal.  She was happy just taking care of her house and her family.  There is nothing wrong with that.  I’ve traveled to many places she’s never been, I’ve had challenges and adventures, I lived abroad, I went to college and grad school.  Things that make my grandmother happy and things I would have never accomplished without her.  So I think it is ok if I am happy being at home and being with my kids.  Not everyone needs to conquer the world, some of us can just stay at home and be content.

About this entry