Thursday Random Thoughts


1. Describe the best sandwich in the world, according to you.
Everything Bagel with lox, capers, tomato, cream cheese & onion

2. Which inspires you more: a good conversation, a song, a book or movie?
A book.  I get lost in books.

3. What is your favorite board game?

Apples to Apples, just discovered it this year and I love it

4. As you grow older, are you more or less patient with small children?

More. I had no patience and then God gave me children.  I know He sits around chuckling over His way of dispursing patience.
5. Name one item you never let yourself run out of.
Nothing.  I lived on an island and I stock up on anything.  That said sometimes we run out of butter.

6. Do you agree with Tennyson’s assertion, “‘Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?”

Sure, I think everyone should have some true love at some point in their life.
7. Name one national treasure or monument that you have visited.
Washington Monument

8. Which is more painful, to be disappointed in someone else or to be disappointed in yourself?

Disappointed in myself, I hold myself up to such a high standard and I hate to let others down

9. What makes your kitchen uniquely yours?

My white ceramic tile counter, that my husband and brother installed one year during a snowstorm.  It’s beautiful and looks nice, but there is a reason people with kids and cats don’t pick white, which I was not aware of at the time…
10. Are you a crafty person?

Some people say I am, but compared to some friends I have.  I do try to be at least, if not crafty sort of creative
11. What is your favorite traditional picnic or bbq (cookout) food?
Red Beet Eggs.  Every picnic should have them

12. Name one leisurely activity you enjoyed over Labor Day Weekend.
Gardening, it’s fun to putter in the garden

for more random thoughts http://2nd-cup-of-coffee.blogspot.com/

About this entry