Anne of Green Gables of course


If you could be a character from any book you’ve read, who would you be?

This is a prompt from www.plinky.com on 9/16 Check Plinky out it’s cool.

Of all the books I have read in my life I would pick Anne Shirley.  There was a simplicity to her that I have never known in my life. She was from a different time in a wonderful magical place.  She had red hair and I always wanted red hair.  She wasn’t born to her “family” she was sent there and sometimes growing up in turmoil I longed for that kind of chance.

She was a dreamer and a fixer and I wished to have her spunk.  She made me want to be a teacher.  I always wanted to be able to dress like her when I first read the books and as soon as I read Anne of Green Gables, I tore through the rest of the series.

I hope that when my daughter is older she will enjoy Anne and her stories as much as I did.

About this entry