1st thing in the am


I was inspired by the post on steady mom so for todays moms’ 30 minute challenge http://www.steadymom.com/2010/10/a-peek-inside-my-morning-routine.html I am going to write about my morning routine.

I’m a little embarrassed to say that we are a family that rises around 8 or 8:30am.  We then get up come downstairs and I take my thyroid meds, which means I can’t eat for 30 mins.  Once I can eat I make us each some breakfast.  The kids usually have waffles or cereal and I have a high fiber whole wheat English muffin with peanut butter.  Then they watch cartoons and I check email and pay bills if I have to.  I might start some laundry or some light cleaning depending on what day it is.  I used to read my Bible, but it’s too distracting with the kids, so now I read it at night. 

We then get dressed, brush teeth and get ready for the school bus.  We do showers at night also.  I don’t have a specific schedule in the morning and I like it that way, it’s easy on all of us because somedays we just like to chill and hang out together first thing in the morning.

About this entry