The vote is in


So we voted in church today and we are staying ELCA.  I never want to feel that anxious, sad & worried in my house of worship again.  It’s sad because there will be splits, there are hurt feelings and people showed a side of themselves that you wouldn’t normally have seen in church in our forums.  But it is over and we can move on from here. 

While we were waiting for everyone to check in Pastor led us in two songs.  It was amazing to see our church so filled, I wish it was like that every Sunday.  At one point there was such unity, we were the body, we were the church.  Everyone singing and praising.  It was hard to remember that we were there for such a divisive reason.  It’s sad to say but I was so releaved and so happy when the vote results were announced, but at the same time it made me sad, because I know people will leave and some wounds have been made.  For months we have been praying for God’s will to be done in this vote and I know it has been. It all comes down to Jesus great commandments love God with all your heart and soul and love your neighbor.  We are all here to help each other.

About this entry