State of disorientation


I am not feeling like much of anything this week.  I am constantly struggling with feeling overwhelmed, having too much debt, like I am going to forget important and non-important things that need to be done and just general feeling of being overwhelmed.  There was a time in my life when my toddler was a baby and my oldest was a pre-schooler and life was not this hectic, but my toddler has me on my toes 24/7.  I feel like I can’t do anything for me and I feel like my priorities are all messed up. I feel like my kids and my money are out of control.  Why does life always just dump it all on me at once?  I wish I could relax and just let things go but that is so hard.  All these blogs talk about getting organized- well I am beyond organized my picture might actually be in the dictionary next to the word.  Then they talk about setting your priorities, I have mine set.  I haven’t bitten off more than I can chew, it’s just that there is not any time for me, because I am so involved with chasing after my toddler. I know these are the times to cherish and believe me I cherish the few moments a day when things are calm and we are playing nice together, it’s the other 23 hours each day, that are so hard.  What’s a mom to do?

About this entry