Friends


Can you ever think about friends without hearing that Dionne Warwick song, That’s what friends are for?  I can’t.  Keep smiling, keep shining, knowing you can always count on me. 

I am not the person with 800 plus friends on Facebook, if I had a wedding reception there would not have been a guest list of several hundred.  I have a small close group of friends.  My two oldest I’ve known for eighteen years.  I’m reserved in trusting people and I don’t give my heart easily or share my feelings.  I have four really close friends, 3 in this country and one abroad. 

I have always been envious of those people who can easily talk and latch on to people they don’t know really well.  With such ease, for me to get that comfortable I would have probably had to have known someone at that point for years!

That’s not to say I don’t make small talk with people or try to be friendly to most people, because I do.  I like talking to people.  But I value my friends so much.  I will do anything for my friends and in some cases I have- I even helped one friend who is a butcher,chop and package things in her shop.

The four things I love the most are my kids laughter, my husbands joking, chatting with my grandmother and my friends making me laugh and smile.

The theme for this month on www.nablopomo.com is friends

About this entry