Psalm 34


I prayed to the Lord, and he answered me, freeing me from all my fears  Psalm 34:4

 

I have been bugging out about money forever it seems.  My husband and I decided my main focus would be on staying home with the kids, so I left a really good paying job and of course when income goes down so should spending, but I learned this too late.  This has been driving me crazy and I was praying about it and I felt God telling me to turn it over to my husband and of course I didn’t. I ignored Him, but there was that nagging message again a few weeks later and still I closed my ears and finally for some reason this afternoon, I just started talking to my husband and he said again he would love to do the bills, so there it was.  I gave it all to him and I am praying that God will lead him to do it better than I did, because I was not that good. I know what to do but I don’t have discipline or will power.  So this Psalm stuck out to me, because here was my fear and here was my answer.  We will see how this goes.

About this entry