Dirt


Yesterday I did some weeding and planting at church and today I did some weeding at home with my son.  I didn’t really want to do it, but I figured it needs to be done.  But there was something extremely theraputic about it.  Something about working in the Earth and cleaning up the mess.  I think life is like weeding and planting.  I know there are lots of weeds in my life, but I just let them keep growing and growing until I’m just so tired and I feel kind of like there is so much going on and I feel like I am losing my ground.  But then there are the new beginnings or the times when you are caught up on your to do list.  There is grace in each new day.  I always hear people say being in the garden is amazing and relaxing, but I didn’t really think about it.  But it truly is.  And so today I am thankful to have had this experience of playing in the dirt.

About this entry