Jumbled Mess


 

“It is while trying to get everything straight in my head that I get confused.” ― Mary Virginia Micka
I woke up this morning and this was on one of the emails in my in box.  Did I forget to mention I woke up late, which means the kids woke up late, which means there was some grumping going on.  Once the kids were off to school I had 1 million and 1 things to do at home and errands to run.  So I lost my train of thought.   Lately that train has been running off the tracks.  I keep losing thoughts and ideas and I feel silly writing it all down but if I don’t it’s gone.  Maybe that’s my minds way of spring cleaning getting rid of all the junk.  I don’t know.  I just know that moms/household managers have a lot to remember and a lot to juggle and for me it’s a constant daily challenge to remember it all and when I don’t I go to bed at night trying to recall it back or wondering what I forgot that’s going to pop up later.  And I’m usually really organized.  I just need about 1/2 day of quiet time to get myself straightened out, as if that will ever happen.
About this entry