Car Flare


I need to get this off my chest.  I can not stand car flare.  I’ve never been a fan of the following:

-baby on board signs

-anything “on board” signs

-license plates

-vanity plates

-any team (professional or your kids) magnets, plates or stickers

-your favorite cause

-Rest in Peace memorial stickers

-fake bullet holes

-fake male genitalia

-fake sports balls of any type shattering your window

-any foam ball creature or thing on your antennae

-any magnets

-and now especially those “family” stickers for the kids, parents and pets

-any type of “support” magnet

I don’t get it.  I know people are proud and like people to know their interests but why? Why do you want total strangers to know so much about you?  I have never understood it.  And really it kind of bothers me.  I tend to be kind of quiet about myself and my interests so I can not imagine what would make someone want to overly advertise themselves like that.  So there I got it off my chest.  Anyone else with me?

About this entry