Luke 1;1-80


 42 Elizabeth gave a glad cry and exclaimed to Mary, “God has blessed you above all women, and your child is blessed. 43Why am I so honored, that the mother of my Lord should visit me? 44 When I heard your greeting, the baby in my womb jumped for joy. 45 You are blessed because you believed that the Lord would do what he said.”

There are so many amazing things in this chapter of Luke.  This one is speaking to me today.  Can you imagine how Elizabeth feels, she knows how special this baby is that Mary is pregnant with. She has such faith and joy at knowing she is in the presence of the Lord, even before He is born.  The feeling is so strong that her own child leapt in her womb.  I can not imagine what both of these women were feeling.  Mary being so young and Elizabeth being way older and knowing the wonderful ways of God.  They both had such a trust, I am sure they had moments of being truly scared and overwhelmed and amazed at what was happening, but they both knew it was God’s will and went from there.  This passage reminds me that God is amazing and that faith should never waiver. Be strong in the Lord.


About this entry