That’s what friends are for


Keep smiling, keep shining knowing you can always count on me- Dionne Warwick said it well, that’s what friends are for.  I’ve been down this week, questioning my self and my purpose and my skills and my knowledge. Questioning my life choices.    Then my friend gave me advice, cheered me up and made me feel so good and loved and cared for.  My husband did too.  And even the kids came and gave me a hug.  So today I am thankful for friends and the people I love.  Thankful that people are what life is about and not titles or positions or negative energy. Cabin fever and crappy weather can not bring you down when you have people cheering for you.  So thank you to my personal cheering squad.  Love ya. And having pinterest to distract me helped a lot too!

About this entry