Easter Story


Christ is Risen! He is Risen Indeed! While the pastor was declaring this and the trumpets were blowing, I was making some last minute changes to an Easter game I decided to try with my class. We formed a circle and I gave the kids a small wooden cross. They had to pass the cross, while the piano was played and when the music stopped whoever had the cross had to stop and share one part of the Easter story, or one object or one person. The kids loved this game and it’s a fun way to help them remember the importance of all the events and people leading up to Easter Sunday. After that we played with the Resurection . We hide the eggs and then the kids have to find them and explain what each item inside the egg has to do with the Easter story. I loved it. The kids had fun and they were learning. To me that’s the best way to have a Sunday School class.

About this entry