John 19


This is a tough passage to write about. I read it and thought about it and I decided to share my resurrection eggs story. In our Sunday School class we have a set of Resurrection eggs. One week we go through the eggs and talk about what each item is and the impact on Jesus. The next week we hide the eggs and then go over each item and it’s importance again. Then they start to connect the Bible stories we’ve been reading to the whole Easter story. They love it. We discuss how Jesus was treated and the empty tomb and they really understand. I went and bought a set for home for my own kids and it’s the same reaction. They enjoy learning with this eggs and the Bible story that goes with it. They are one of the best items I have ever used for home and Sunday School.

About this entry