Pentecost


‘I see that the Lord is always with me.
    I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.
26 No wonder my heart is glad,
    and my tongue shouts his praises!
    My body rests in hope.

I love this- I see that the Lord  is always with me. Wow.  Pentecost is this Sunday. I can’t imagine being in room all understanding each other,all of a sudden the Holy Spirit comes in a flame and it becomes like the United Nations,everyone speaking their own native language. The Spirit bestowed this ability on them. More people became believers and repented their sins and the church grew. Amazing. This is one of my favorite lessons to teach my Sunday School class. They love anything when things happen that you weren’t expecting- like the Holy Spirit blowing in with a flame. This week we are going to do a flame craft to hang from the ceiling. I bought black construction paper and color printed some flames and we are going to add glitter. Any project becomes cooler with glitter. How will your Sunday School be learning and creating for Pentecost?  Oh and we are wearing Red.  Lutherans love to color coordinate their clothes to that particular Sunday, don’t we?

About this entry