Day 5 brain zaps like crazy


So the good thing about the Wellbutrin, is that I am no longer in a sleepy fog. I really thought for a few months that I was becoming narcoleptic. I have energy, I did VBS this morning with 17 kids in my class and they were all 4 and 5. I came home did the laundry, cleaned, I am making a meatloaf and fingerling potatoes, I have boatloads of emails to read and tons of mags to look at so I think it’s all good, energy wise. Another good thing, I am not hungry 24/7. I have been eating my 3 meals with minimal snacking- love it.

The bad side, I have been kind of angry and short fused with my kids. They just fight with each other all the time and then they never clean up and I end up doing it, today I almost fell and cracked my head open as I slid on a Matchbox car. So I have been losing patience and yelling a bit more. Which can be a side effect of coming off the Zoloft. I also read these things can last about 2 weeks or more. I’m thinking I’ll be on the more end since I have been on it for 3 years and was taking 200 mg. And the last annoying side effect, this damn brain zaps and feeling of vertigo. Man that throws you back. All I have to do is lean, stand up from sitting or turn my head to the side and I feel like I am on the Andrea Gale, crazy vertigo. The brain zaps are not as bad, not like some people describe online, it’s just the weird vertigo, I mean no one likes to feel off-balance. So I am keeping a positive mind, I feel alive again and more energized and I hope this works.

About this entry