mini break


So for a few days my computer cable was going bad, so I wasn’t able to charge it. I have a cute little netbook and then it hibernated, while I was waiting for the new one to be delivered. My husband lent me his laptop when he was on the desktop, but it was not the same. It was too big, so I read more books, more magazines and went to bed about 1/2 early. I was bored and I missed my computer, but it was also nice to have a mini-break. I was working through some things in my mind that had been bothering me.The other day was my youngest childs birthday and both God-mothers just forgot. That hurt me. I wasn’t expecting any gifts or anything, but just an acknowledgement of the celebration of her birth. I start to wonder if my friends even like me, because we aren’t friends who have tea and coffee together and who call each other, it makes me wonder why I don’t have any friends who live by, my closest friend who I treasure is 700 miles away. It makes me sad and lonely and it was a nice relief to be off line for a few days, so I didn’t have to think about how this hurt.

About this entry