See


The world is not yet exhausted; let me see something tomorrow which I never saw before. Samuel Johnson

I got this quote out of an Oprah magazine over ten years ago. I have been carrying it around since then. In my purse, in my mind, on my fridge, in another country where I lived for several years, off that fridge and back to mine in the US, to a new house and to where it now resides on my vision board in my craft room.
I am not an adventurous person, I don’t like change and I like routine, but the minute I read this quote I wanted to live that. I wanted to look for something different each day. I wanted to see the world always in a unique way, I want to challenge myself and push myself out of my bubble. Some days I do and some weeks go by and I don’t. That’s the beauty of this quote, it reminds me the world is spinning, it’s changing, it’s diverse, it’s the proverbial oyster and each one of us has the chance to change it, to live in it, to breath it in, to learn and to love. When I feel stagnant or down, I go back to this promise of renewal and it gives me hope and the small push I need some days to really see what is out there.

About this entry