Me


Do you ever get so busy or in such a routine that you don’t remember who you are and what makes you tick? Sometimes life has so much going on, that it’s easy to fall into a routine, you do the same things each day because you have to. Then you add more and more and then you don’t remember who you are. I’m there right now. I saw this quote: If one is out of touch with oneself, then one cannot touch others. Anne Morrow Lindbergh. and this one “Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.”
-Leo Tolstoy

That’s what I need, I need some me time. I would love to be able to go away to a retreat or with some friends but that’s not possible right now. Instead I’m going to do some quiet meditating, praying and thinking each day. I am going to journal and take some time for me. I am going to stare out the window and watch the birds (there is nothing more relaxing or inspiring than watching birds).

I am so out of touch right now, on who I am and where I want to be. Who I want to become, where I want to go. I need to be happy and comfortable with me so I can serve others and be a happy mom. I need to stop the monotony of the days and be inspired to stop and notice all that is around me. I want to get lost in a book or journal and just think. I find I am most inspired and artistic when I am happy and when I am not rushed.
It seems to be such a part of life these days to get so busy that you lose yourself or as a mother you put yourself last and that should not be. Inspiration is writing pages in my journal, getting lost in a book and knowing those things make me happy and make me who I am.

About this entry