outside


I’ve discovered and don’t laugh, that getting up and going outside a few times a day is one of the best things you can do for yourself. My kids love it outside, they are out as much as possible, but I usually stay inside and let the hubs go out. I feel like I need to clean or do stuff that is easier done when the kids are out of the house, but you know what chores can wait. To see them laughing and running and playing together is priceless.To see my husband throwing a football around with them is awesome. I like to sit and look around at the beautiful gardens in the neighborhood, I love to hear the birds and after dinner I like to look up and see the moon or the sun setting (since I am not an early riser and only see the sunrise if we are driving far away for vacation). Life can’t get much better than being in your yard on a nice late spring night. I think as humans we are intended to experience fresh air, and sometimes we forget that.

About this entry