What’s new with me this week

Cooking: BBQ week is in full swing. For shin digs I’ve made Dorito salad, Ramen Noodle salad, German Potato salad, cucumber salad and deviled eggs just this week alone. Also Idahoan Steakhouse Scalloped Potatoes- wow this is some good stuff. http://idahoan.com/products/steakhouse-scalloped/

Playing: I’ve been on an 80’s kick. I’ve downloaded some Madonna songs on the ipod- Crazy for You, Live to Tell, La Isla Bonita
Planning: A getaway day next week for my daughters birthday, a daytrip with the fam & an indepth lesson on Jonah is Sunday School this month
Praying: My future, a closer relationship with God, my kids upcoming school year
Reading: The Time of My Life by Cecelia Ahern- it’s good
Excited About: Wendy’s Strawberry Iced Tea and right now any kind of homemade BBQ
Thinking About:Going back for another Master’s. Making a career change and I’m in the process and I’m nervous, but good excited nervous.
Taking it all in: This summer, my kids, the sounds, the heat, life in general, being with my husband. Loving it

About this entry