go to bed


There’s a few more weeks of summer break, but I’m trying to ease into school night sleep mode. I enjoy being relaxed and not rushing to get showers, homework, snacks, reading, sports etc. all crammed into a few hours time frame. To make sure they are sleeping and not reading or playing in their rooms, trying to convince them they are tired and sleep is good. I’ve been having a hard time waking them up in the mornings for stuff and I don’t want it to be school time and total chaos.
I guess someday when they are teens I will think all they do is sleep in, I know I did. But now they will get up if they have something to do, but it’s hard. So I’m trying to get back in a habit. It’s crazy because the first thing I want to do on vacation is sleep in late….these are the days

About this entry