learning from wife swap


Ok I’m obsessed and they are all reruns on Lifetime. Like some people are hooked on Duck Dynasty (which I love) I watch a few Wife Swaps a day, at night when my kids are in bed. It’s my quiet time and I love it. But it’s starting to rub off on me, not the crazy drama, but some of the lessons. I find myself cleaning and going the extra mile, trying to make nicer dinners and emptying the dishwasher as soon as possible. I’ve been spending time outdoors looking at my surroundings and stopping to smell the roses. I’ve been trying to help us do more family stuff-games, walks, movies, etc. I also realize that most families have little quirks. I know it’s a show and I take it with a grain of salt, but somethings like putting more into my homemaking is not a bad thing anyway.

About this entry