I’m how old


I guess it could be my sub-conscious, or it could be just me, but as I am approaching my birthday this week, I really have to think or count back in my head to figure out my age! I’m usually a year ahead or a year behind, I can never remember what it is right now. I wonder if I’m looking ahead or thinking back and not thinking of now? It’s frustrating. I know like most people I approach another year with thoughts of where I am and where I want to be. I never thought I’d mind getting older, but since I’ve had kids I feel kind of sad as another year goes by. Everything does go by so fast and happens in the blink of an eye. I look at my kids and they always say things about being older or getting into the double digits and it seems so far and so old to them, you wish you could bottle time somedays, but then other days I am so excited for growth and change and what happens next. It was a lot easier to remember my age when I was 5 or 10 or 12 or 16 or even 21….

About this entry