Prematurity awareness month


Today I dug a small shutterfly made book out. It was the only pictures I have from when my daughter was born and she was probably already a day or two old. She’s all hooked up to tubes and wires and things that beep and breath and save lives. She was a preemie. It’s prematurity awareness month leading up to worldwide prematurity day on November 17th and I wanted to tell her again, how she was a miracle, a fighter, a tiny gift from heaven. I wanted her to know how I longed to hold her and snuggle her and when I did how excited I was. The March of Dimes fights for preemies and is an excellent resource for information on premature birth. http://www.marchofdimes.com Consider donating to this great cause to help fight for all the preemies in this world.

About this entry