Sun and Moon


We have such beauty around us. Last night the wind was kicking up and the rain was coming down in buckets, but before that the moon cast such a glow, it looked like street lights. Tonight I went outside to scatter stale bread for the birds and I looked to the horizon and the sun was almost set but there was a beautiful blue yellow to the sky and the shadow that the hills and trees and house lines made were amazing, it looked like something from a picture, not something I’ve ever seen in my backyard. I drove to my book club and the moon was full and hanging in the sky and so big and so bright it looked fake, it was amazing. I love a good full moon, even if my cats do get all crazy. Thankful for the beautiful nature all around us if we only notice.

About this entry